MATT KORELL

Lead Pastor

matt@discoverybristol.com

Matt is passionate about serving God, especially here at Discovery and in the Tri-Cities. His wife Sarah says he is a wonderful husband and amazing father to their three children. Matt loves to cook and even learned to make homemade bacon, which was in short supply when they were missionaries in Taiwan. If you want to reach Matt about ministry or even to try some of his homemade bacon, you can reach him via email.

 

CHARLOTTE DALE

Elementary Director

charlotte@discoverybristol.com

Charlotte Dale is married to Myron and they have a seven year old son, Michael. God has given her a passion for working with children! She is a substitute teacher in Bristol City Schools and she serves on the local board for the ARC of Tennessee.

 

HANNAH POLLARD

Staff Counselor, LMFT

hannah@discoverybristol.com

Hannah M. Pollard has earned a Master of Arts in Marriage and Family Therapy, with a specialization in Christian Sex Therapy. She is  a licensed marriage and family therapist in Tennessee and so in Virginia. Currently is a member of the American Association of Marriage and Family Therapist and the American Association of Christian Counselors.

Training and experience provide her with the ability to assist married couples, families or individuals.  She has experience providing clients with concerns including anxiety, depression, stress, grief, spiritual concerns, family issues, intimacy issues as well as pre-marital counseling.

Hannah lives in Abingdon with her husband Dave, and they have 4 children. 

ELLIOTT GREGORY

Student Ministries Pastor

elliott@discoverybristol.com

 

ANDREA BAINES

Early Childhood Director

andreab@discoverybristol.com

Andrea graduated from Milligan College with a BA in Child and Youth Development. She has worked with young children for the past eleven years. She is a wife and a mother and she enjoys spending time at the baseball field with her family. 

Staff Picture_Wrenda.jpg

WRENDA HULL

Office Manager

wrenda@discoverybristol.com

Wrenda has over 20 years of accounting experience. She has a BA in Accounting with a minor in Business. She formerly served as Financial Administrator for 5 years with a local church and most recently worked for a public accounting firm. Wrenda and her husband Mark have one child, two dogs, and one cat. She enjoys traveling and spending time at the lake with friends. 

 

JESSANY BOWMAN

Visual Arts Director

jessany@discoverybristol.com

Jessany graduated from King University in 2015 with a BA in Photography and a minor in Biblical Studies. She has a passion for food in many forms, whether it be preparing, serving, or photographing. She loves documenting life and telling stories through video and photography. 


Our Elders: Elders at Discovery Church who work with the lead pastor and provide accountability and advising on working of the church.

Dale Willis - dwillis@alamontdental.com

Dave Pollard - dave.pollard@cfabristol.com

Connie Fox - connie.fox@cmda.org

James Humphrey - jameshumpy10@gmail.com

Jim Graham - jgrahamco@yahoo.com

Mike Stollings - mstollings@gmail.com

Heath Schnelle - schnelle3@charter.net

Operations Team: The group of leaders overseeing operations of the finances of our church.

Tim DeVault - timd@ira-realty.com

Carol Campbell - camp1326@gmail.com

Andy Shumaker - assume@hotwater.com

Stephanie Stuart - eppersonstephanie@gmail.com

Sean Mullins - lseanm@embarqmail.com

Brad Deal - dealbm10@gmail.com

Scott Haulsee - shaulsee1@gmail.com